it was a pleasure to have professional bass angler Kevin Van Dam in the Pacific Northwest! It was great fishing and learning from him, and awesome to see him catching salmon on jerkbaits!! We had the opportunity to sit down and chat with him about his career and how he got started in this crazy world of fishing! Make sure you listen to the whole podcast, some really awesome stories in this one!! Thanks again for joining us, don't forget to smash that thumbs up button!

Kevin VanDam (born October 14, 1967), often called simply "KVD," is a professional bass fisherman from Otsego, Michigan. He is the all-time money winner in professional bass fishing, having earned $6,261,476.33 through September 2017. He has captured four Bassmaster Classic titles (2001, 2005, 2010, 2011), seven Toyota Tundra Angler of Year titles (1992, ‘96, ‘99, ‘08, ‘09, '10, "11) and was also the FLW Angler of the Year in 2001. VanDam has predominantly fished the Bass Anglers Sportsman Society (BASS) Bassmasters tournament series during his career but was also a founding member of Major League Fishing.

VanDam began his career in 1990 at the age of 23. In 1992, he became the youngest person to win the BASS Angler of the Year title, at age 25. He and Rick Clunn are the only anglers to have won four Bassmaster Classic titles. His 25 career BASS tournament series wins are the most career wins on the Bassmasters tournament trail. His win of the Bassmaster Elite at Grand Lake on April 29, 2018 marked his 25th Elite Series victory. Vandam also has 111 top 10 finishes, 173 top 20 finishes, and 214 top 30 finishes through July 23, 2017. VanDam was honored with the first-ever Outdoorsman of the Year ESPY Award by ESPN in 2002.

Born in Kalamazoo, Michigan, and graduated from Otsego High School, VanDam still resides there with his wife, Sherry, and sons Jackson and Nicholas. VanDam is sponsored on the BASS Bassmasters tournament trail by Busch Beer, Nitro, Mercury Marine, Toyota, Strike King, Mustad, Plano, MinnKota, Quantum, Bass Pro Shops, Humminbird, Oakley, D&R Sports, Hydrowave, and RMR Industries.

☝️SOURCE:

Purchase Addicted SWAG! http://bit.ly/addictedfishingswag
Help Us GROW! 𝗦𝘂𝗯𝘀𝗰𝗿𝗶𝗯𝗲 𝗛𝗘𝗥𝗘: http://bit.ly/SUBSCRIBE-ADDICTED

Thank you so much for watching our content. We appreciate every single one of you that take the time out of your day to click on our video, give it a thumbs up, share it to friends, or any other support you offer. Its MUCH APPRECIATED!! 𝗛𝗘𝗟𝗣 𝗦𝗣𝗥𝗘𝗔𝗗 𝗧𝗛𝗘 𝗪𝗢𝗥𝗗! Please share this video with your friends, and don’t forget to subscribe with the bell. 🔔

▶▶▶ Discounts for Addicted FANS!
20% OFF Mustad Fishing Products: http://bit.ly/mustad-discount
5% OFF KONG COOLERS, CODE: ADX http://bit.ly/31Gq087

▶▶▶ Join the Conversation!
Facebook: http://bit.ly/addictedfishingFB
Instagram: http://bit.ly/addictedfishingIG
Twitter: http://bit.ly/addictedfishingtwitter
Podcast: http://bit.ly/addictedfishingpodcast
Our Forum: http://bit.ly/addictedfishingforum

▶▶▶ Products We Support & USE!
Okuma Fishing: http://bit.ly/okuma-fishing
Gerber Fishing: http://bit.ly/gerber-fishing-amz
Brad’s Killer Fishing: http://bit.ly/brads-killer-fishing-gear
Shortbus Flashers: http://bit.ly/shortbus-flashers
Pline Fishing: http://bit.ly/pline-fishing
Fillet Away: https://amzn.to/2QkSNhi
Pro Cure Scents: http://bit.ly/pro-cure-bait-scents
Simms Fishing: http://bit.ly/simms-fishing-amz
Humminbird Fish Finders: https://amzn.to/30axPGF
Cannon Downriggers: http://bit.ly/cannon-downriggers
Minn Kota Trolling: http://bit.ly/minn-kota-amz

▶▶▶ What We Film With
Drone 1: https://amzn.to/2LIvF8t
Drone 2: https://amzn.to/2NmxGJj
Camera 1: https://amzn.to/2LbL0fR
Big Camera 2: https://amzn.to/2EgY9mp
Lens: https://amzn.to/2QP8qMY
GoPro: https://amzn.to/2L8Vqwu

▶▶▶ Computer Equipment
Computer: https://amzn.to/2Pv2T9W
Editing software: https://amzn.to/2L9dk2h
Mic #1: https://amzn.to/2QqShya
Mic #2: https://amzn.to/2Qr9jw4
Camera Case: https://amzn.to/2EseXaO
Backpack: https://amzn.to/2rEa6uV

▶ EMAIL FOR BUSINESS INQUIRIES: marlin@addicted.fishing
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Some of the above links are affiliate links and you purchasing these items directly SUPPORTS this channel. Thank You! 🙌

STAY ADDICTED! 🤘🎣

#addictedfishing #kevinvandam #addictedfishingpodcast

Share | Download